- November 10, 2018 at 4:15 pm #2310
There seems to be an odd set up in WPInvoicing where if a user clicks to purchase an item, the system will bring up an old pending invoice instead of making a new one, even if the price has changed. Is there a way to stop this happening and create a new invoice every time?
AlexNovember 10, 2018 at 7:44 pm #2311
Can you please describe step by step how to recreate this and also provide a link and admin credentials where we can see this behavior?
ThanksNovember 12, 2018 at 6:46 am #2316
patrikModeratorPost count: 721This reply has been marked as private.December 1, 2018 at 5:54 pm #2372
Sorry to be revisiting this issue after some time. I haven’t resolved it yet.
I think this is probably intended behaviour of the plugin. I have an item setup which a user can purchase. When they click to buy the item, the plugin creates an invoice. If they click away without purchasing the item the plugin saves that invoice to draft. Later on if the same user clicks to buy the item again, the plugin retrieves the drafted invoice rather than creating a new one. This means that any updates made to the item in the intervening time are not there (e.g. item title, price, etc.)
Is there a way to delete the invoice when a user clicks away, rather than saving it as a draft? That way the next time the user clicks to buy the item the plugin would create a new invoice.
Hope that’s clear,
AlexDecember 1, 2018 at 6:54 pm #2375
That can only be done manually.
ThanksDecember 1, 2018 at 9:46 pm #2376
Is there another solution to this issue? It is causing quite a problem on my site and also seems like a general problem. E.g. the plugin might retrieve a draft invoice from months ago when the item price might have been very different!
AlexDecember 3, 2018 at 4:36 pm #2389
this is done on purpose. If you change price, you should make sure to clean up your pending invoices 1st.
Anything else would require a customization.
ThanksDecember 16, 2018 at 3:15 pm #2436
This seems odd. Is it possible that by ‘cleaning up’ the pending invoices you might mistakenly delete the invoice of someone in the middle of a transaction?
AlexDecember 17, 2018 at 4:32 am #2437
the pending status is assigned only when a transaction is declined or abandoned. Not in the middle of a transaction.
You must be logged in to reply to this topic.